Linda’s Bra Salon- Review

::UPDATE

After a week or so of wearing the bra I bought from Linda’s, it didn’t fit correctly at all. Now that I have measured myself and found I am a 34G/GG, I don’t understand how they could have fitted me so incorrectly. Linda’s blog and their calculator actually came close to the size I am but in person they fitted me into a 34DD. That is FOUR cup sizes TOO SMALL. That is ridiculous. I expected more from them as they are so famous and Linda apparently appears to know what she’s doing. I really don’t understand it. Anyways girls, you are better off measuring yourself. Check out my Are You Wearing the Right Bra Size post for more info on how to fit yourself.

 

END UPDATE::

 

Hey everyone!

In my last post I talked about bra sizes and how to find a bra that fits correctly. In my research I found Linda’s Bra Salon and the fabulous Linda’s Blog. Being able to read her posts made me realize she definitely knew what she was talking about when it came to bra fittings. I only say this because I recently went to a bra salon in NJ and the owner who has been a fitter for many years was horrible! After reading so many of Linda’s great posts and feeling like I got to know her, I decided I needed to check this place out for myself. I shared one of the salon’s youtube videos featured on Look TV with my friends, including Bianca’s Beauty Book and Ashes to Ashes, and we all decided to book appointments and get fitted, which was so much fun!

My friends and I went to the Murray Hill store which we chose purely because it was closer to Penn Station than the one on the Upper East Side. Linda’s staff was great at accommodating so many of us at the same time (5 in total). When you first walk in, the store looks so pretty and there are couches to sit on while you wait. When they are ready they take you in the back and put you in a dressing room with curtains in a circular pattern, which was fun for my friends and I because we could all communicate across to each other.

My fitter came in and measured my back size without my shirt on and then told me to take my bra off, yikes! I was a little nervous to say the least but they see this all the time so, you can really tell they are used to it which makes you feel more at ease. I was surprised that the fitters didn’t take any of our bust measurements yet they got bra sizes that fit well for all of us. That is how you can tell they are great fitters! They don’t even need to measure, they can just tell by looking!

My fitter brought me seven bras in total to try on 3 being sheer cups, three molded and one strapless. The strapless was upon my request and was one of the only ones I could try on, due to their limited stock before the Spring collection arrives. Unfortunately my friends didn’t get as many to try on for some reason. I liked the fact that for each bra I tried on, the fitter made sure to make all the adjustments so they fit me well and then left me to my own to try them on multiple times and see which ones I would like to take home. My friends and I were a little disappointed that all the bras we all tried on were in nude or black, no fun patterns or colors.

In the end, I decided to take three bras home with me: the Affinitas Parfait Jeanie Plunge Molded Bra and two of the Natori Feathers Contour Plunge Bra in a black and a nude. I paid $40 for the Affinitas bra, but $68 each for the Natori bra which on the site is $64. The store was out of the black Natori Bra so they are shipping it free to my house, which was very nice. They also had us fill out personal cards for future reference on what bras we bought for our next visit.

Overall, the whole experience at the store was very memorable and I will definitely be going back! If you can’t or don’t want to make the trip to NYC you can always check out her website too. It’s also nice that the bras have “fitting support” which allows you to see if the bra runs big or small in either the band or cup size. The one thing missing from the site is a review section for each individual bra. If you can’t go and try the bra on I definitely recommend to look for reviews which will have to be done on other sites.

TL;DR — Anyways, check Linda’s out if you can! And check out my friends Ashley and Bianca!

~~ Andrea

4 thoughts on “Linda’s Bra Salon- Review

  1. Visiting Linda’s was so much fun – thanks for letting us know about this store Ang! Every girl needs to get fitted, its life changing

  2. Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us
    so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and
    will be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and fantastic style and design.

    • Wow thank you so much! And that’s awesome that I could help you out! And I didn’t know people were sharing my website thanks so much!! I hope I can continue to make my blog better an better!!

  3. Pingback: Are You Wearing the Right Bra Size? | Life through Andrea's Eyes

Leave a Reply

